21 Eaton Peabody Attorneys Named 2020 Best Lawyers in America

The Maine law firm of Eaton Peabody is pleased to announce that 21 of the firm’s attorneys have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® for 2020. Additionally, Michael A. Hodgins of Bangor and David S. Wakelin of Portland, earned the prestigious “Lawyer of the Year” designation, a distinction reserved for only one lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area.

Attorneys selected for The Best Lawyers in America® “Lawyer of the Year” are:

  • Michael A. Hodgins –  Land Use and Zoning Law
  • David S. Wakelin – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

Attorneys selected for The Best Lawyers in America® 2020 are:

  • David M. Austin – Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law
  • Seth W. Brewster – Litigation – Antitrust
  • John A. Cunningham – Real Estate Law
  • Shawn K. Doil – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Edward F. Feibel – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law, Labor Law – Management
  • Alfred C. Frawley III – Copyright Law, Litigation – Intellectual Property, Litigation – Patent, Trademark Law
  • P. Andrew Hamilton – Land Use and Zoning Law, Litigation – Land Use and Zoning
  • Michael A. Hodgins – Administrative / Regulatory Law, Commercial Litigation, Land Use and Zoning Law, Litigation – Construction, Litigation – Land Use and Zoning
  • Karen A. HuberReal Estate Law
  • Gretchen L. Jones – Banking and Finance Law, Financial Services Regulation Law
  • Bernard J. Kubetz – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, First Amendment Law
  • John F. LoydReal Estate Law
  • Daniel G. McKay – Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law, Securities/Capital Markets Law, Commercial Finance Law, Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law
  • Judy A.S. Metcalf – Litigation – Real Estate, Real Estate Law
  • Anne E. O’Donovan – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • David C. Pierson – Construction Law, Litigation – Construction
  • Glen L. Porter – Litigation – Construction
  • Nathaniel S. Putnam – Trusts and Estates
  • Matthew S. Raynes Immigration Law
  • David S. Wakelin – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Timothy C. Woodcock – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Best Lawyers in America compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The recognized attorneys were honored as “Lawyer of the Year” because they received a particularly high rating by Best Lawyers in their practice areas.  This high rating is the result of the level of respect among their voting peers for their legal ability, professionalism and integrity.

About Best Lawyers 

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers has published their list for over three decades, earning the respect of the profession, the media, and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals. Its first international list was published in 2006 and since then has grown to provide lists in over 75 countries.