Eaton Peabody Attorneys Named 2018 Best Lawyers in America

The Maine law firm of Eaton Peabody is pleased to announce that 20 of the firm’s attorneys have been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® for 2018.

Attorneys selected for The Best Lawyers in America® 2018 are:

  • David M. Austin – Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law
  • Seth W. Brewster – Litigation – Antitrust
  • John A. Cunningham – Real Estate Law
  • Edward F. Feibel – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law, Labor Law – Management
  • Alfred C. Frawley III – Copyright Law, Litigation – Intellectual Property, Litigation – Patent, Trademark Law
  • Leslie C. Hallock – Employee Benefits (ERISA)
  • P. Andrew Hamilton – Land use & Zoning Law, Litigation – Land Use & Zoning
  • Gretchen L. Jones – Banking and Finance Law, Financial Service Regulation Law
  • Bernard J. Kubetz – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, First Amendment Law
  • Daniel G. McKay – Corporate Law, Mergers & Acquisitions Law, Securities/Capital Markets Law, Commercial Finance Law, Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law
  • Judy A.S. Metcalf – Litigation – Real Estate
  • Anne E. O’Donovan – Employee Benefits (ERISA)
  • Clare Hudson Payne – Employment law – Management, Labor Law – Management
  • David C. Pierson – Construction Law, Litigation – Construction
  • Glen L. Porter – Litigation – Construction
  • Neal F. Pratt – Commercial Litigation, Construction Law, Insurance Law, Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Nathaniel S. Putnam – Trusts and Estates
  • David S. Wakelin – Employee Benefits (ERISA)
  • Timothy C. Woodcock – Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
  • Thad B. Zmistowski – Litigation – Labor and Employment

Best Lawyers in America compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The recognized attorneys were honored as “Lawyer of the Year” because they received a particularly high rating by Best Lawyers in their practice areas.  This high rating is the result of the level of respect among their voting peers for their legal ability, professionalism and integrity.

About Best Lawyers 

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”